F.A.Q

 Are we a licensed school?

Yes, all Security Guard training schools are required to be licensed by the department of agriculture and consumer services.Our Florida State License DS 1100082.

Please feel free to look up our license on Florida Division of Licensing website located at http://licgweb.doacs.state.fl.us

Florida Department of Licensing will deny your application if you:

have been convicted of a felony in any state or of a crime against the United States, which is designated as a felony, or

convicted of an offense in any other state, territory, or country punishable by imprisonment for a term exceeding 1 year,

unless and until Civil Rights have been restored and a period of 10 years has passed since final release from supervision

[s.493.6118 (4), FS]. Proof of restoration of Civil Rights must be submitted with this application. Questions regarding the procedure for applying for restoration of Civil Rights or restoration of Firearm Rights should be addressed to the Florida

Office of Executive Clemency, 2601 Blairstone Road, Building C, Room 229, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2450, Telephone

850/488-2952.

• are currently serving a suspended sentence on a felony charge or on probation for a felony charge [s.493.6118(4), FS].

The Department may deny your application if you:

• have a history of being arrested for crimes of violence and/or found guilty of (or had adjudication withheld for) directly related crimes. This includes, but is not limited to: Trespassing, Breaking and Entering, Burglary, Robbery, Forgery,

Criminal Mischief or Theft, Assault, Battery, Stalking, Aggravated Battery, Aggravated Assault, Sexual Battery, Kidnapping, Armed Robbery, Murder, Aggravated Stalking, Resisting an Officer with Violence [s.493.6118(1)(c), 493.6118(1)(j),

s.493.6118(3), FS].

• have demonstrated a lack of respect for the laws of this state and the nation [s.493.6118(3), FS].

• have an outstanding bench warrant or capias [s.493.6118(3), FS].

• are currently in a Pre-Trial Intervention or Deferred Prosecution Program [s.493.6118(3), FS].

You must provide complete information about your arrest(s) and include certified copies of court dispositions. A determination of your eligibility cannot be made until all documentation is received and a complete criminal history record check has been completed. This process takes 1-3 months.

Do you provide job placement assistance?

For all our students who complete the certification course, we provide a list of local companies who we have verified who are accepting applications.

Can I walk in and pay on the day of the course?

Yes, walk-ins are welcome.. You may always register online prior to the course and benefit from the online savings.

How long will my license be valid?

As of Wednesday, June 11, 2008, Concealed Weapon or Firearm Licenses issued under the authority of Section 790.06, Florida Statutes, are valid for a period of 7 years. Concealed weapon licenses issued prior to this date are still valid for 5 years.

Licenses issued to individuals under the authority of Chapter 493, Florida Statutes, are valid for 2 years.

How can I check on the status of my application?

Depending on the location from which your application is mailed, it will take approximately 7-10 business days to reach the Division of Licensing in Tallahassee. Because of the significant increase in the number of applications we are receiving, it will take approximately another 30 business days (six weeks) for your information to be entered into our database. We sincerely regret this delay and ask that you take this into consideration before you check on the status of your application.

Information concerning concealed weapon license applicants and license holders is exempt from the disclosure provisions of the public records law and is not available online. If you are applying for a concealed weapon license, please call our Public Inquiry Section at (850) 245-5691.

If you are applying for a license in one of the professions regulated under Chapter 493, Florida Statutes, you may check the status of your application online.

  • If you are individual or an agency seeking to provide private investigative services, security services, or recovery services, you can perform an online search to check the status of your application.

Individual

  • If you have applied for a concealed weapon or firearm license, you can check the status of your application by calling our Public Inquiry Section at (850) 245-5691.

How do I notify the Division about my name change?

Individuals –
Simply submit a written request and a copy of the legal document evidencing your name change to the Division of Licensing. You can have a revised license printed for a fee of $15, payable by check or money order to the Division of Licensing. If you prefer, you may keep your current license until it is time to renew. At time of renewal, remember to send your written request and a copy of the legal document evidencing your name change with your renewal application and we will issue your renewal license with your legal name.

Does Bravo Security School, LLC provide the Finger Printing,Notary and Application?

We provide our student the service free of charge for finger printing and notarization. Please be advised though due to many different scenarios by you registering for our class you relinquish any liability from Firearms Protect for said services. If after three times your prints are rejected the State will deny your application permanently. For this reason after the second time of reprints, we require you to have your prints done mandatory at the Division of License. Bravo Security School, LLC will not be held liable for any fines, fee and or court cost that may be a result of your finger prints unreadable or your application denied. You understand that we are providing the service to you as a courtesy and you are not paying for the service but rather we are providing this to you free of charge. For that reason Bravo Security School, LLC will not be liable for reprints or fees that may incur as a result. If you feel that your hands will have complications due to injuries, implants or scar tissue please let the instructor know and we will recommend you to have the Division of License perform a Live Scan of your Prints. In addition if your passport photo is not accepted or you are dissatisfied with the picture you as the student hold all liability to have your picture retaken at your own cost. The application is to be filled out by the student and all liability and answers provided are filled in by the student. Thus said, upon registration you understand Bravo Security School, LLC can not be held liable for any information that resulted in a denial of your application and it is understood that Firearms Protect does not perform background checks on our students prior to providing you the certification. For that reason we do not know your history and would not know if you do or don’t qualify for the license with the state of Florida. These questions should be directed to the Division of License.

Cancellation/Reschedule

Due to high class volume and reservation, please be aware before registering for one of our upcoming classes that you understand all sales are final. We must reserve your seat and limit the number of students to the class, for this reason alone, we do not allow cancellations or provide refunds. This is the only way we can ensure to provide our students with the lowest possible registration prices. If you have any additional questions prior to registration please call us at 888-577-9913. All D Unarmed course include fingerprints,passport photo,and notarization and all G Armed courses include, targets, range Safety equipment (eye and ear protection), finger print and notarization. Ammunition and Firearm is not included.

 If a student chooses to cancel or reschedule they may call us at 888-577-9913 and we will post the student as “rescheduled” in our system until the student chooses to attend our course. The student will be provided an opportunity to attend the rescheduled course.  If the student does not reschedule and complete the course within 30 days, the student’s deposit or any monies will be forfeited. Bravo Secuirty School,LLC  reserves the right to reschedule or cancel any courses as it deems necessary.

My license has expired. Can I renew it?

Individual Licensees Regulated under FS493
A license issued to an individual regulated by Chapter 493, Florida Statutes, can be renewed if it has not been expired for more than three months. A late fee equal to the amount of the license fee is required in addition to the renewal license fee. If the license has been expired for longer than three months, the former licensee must re-apply for a new license.
Concealed Weapon Licensees
A Concealed Weapon license can be renewed if it has not been expired more than six months. A late fee of $15 is required in addition to the renewal license fee. If the license has been expired for longer than six months, the former licensee must re-apply for a new license.
If you need another renewal notice sent to you, please contact Division of Licensing Public Inquiry Section by phone (850) 245-5691.

If your license has been expired longer than the allowable time, you must retake the course then reapply..

Can I Renew Online? If not, how do I renew my license?

Unfortunately, online renewal is not yet available. Approximately 150 days prior to the expiration date of your license, the Division will send you the renewal form with complete instructions on how to renew your license. To help assure the Division of Licensing has sufficient time to process your renewal application prior to the expiration date of your current license, complete and return your application immediately to:

FOR CONCEALED WEAPON OR FIREARM LICENSE RENEWALS:
Division of Licensing
Post Office Box 3030
Tallahassee, Florida 32315-3030

FOR ALL OTHER LICENSE RENEWALS:
Division of Licensing
Post Office Box 9100
Tallahassee, Florida 32315-9100

Violations

The Department is responsible for enforcing the provisions of Chapter 493, F.S., and initiating administrative action when violations occur. The following are examples of violations which are prohibited by law and may result in administrative action such as a fine, probation, revocation or suspension of license.

Security officers

    • Impersonating a law enforcement officer or representative of the state
    • Using force or acts of violence except in the lawful protection of the licensee or another from physical harm
    • Conducting security officer duties without a Class “D” Security Officer License
    • Carrying a firearm without a Class “G” Statewide Firearm License
    • Performing security duties in a uniform which does not have at least one clearly visible patch or emblem identifying the employing licensed security agency
    • A security officer who does not possess an identification card and license while on duty
    • Commission of a crime directly related to the license held, such as theft